< All Topics
You are here:
Print

How To Delete My Account

We appreciate being a member here on OutBüro and would hate to see you go. Before deleting your account would you please give us an opportunity to hear you concerns and reasoning. We would so much appreciate your constructive feedback. Use the Contact Us form.

Instructions to Delete Your Account

If you still want to delete your account, log into your account.

OutBuro Login lgbtq professionals entrepreneurs gay lesbian bisexual transgender queer online networking community

Navigate to your profile page by clicking on your great headshot in the top right area of the page.

Next select the About tab, and then the Accout sub-tab.

Or next to that same headshot icon, select the dropdown cheveron, then select About.

OutBuro Access About Tab lgbtq professionals entrepreneurs gay lesbian bisexual transgender queer online networking community

Next while on your About tab, choose the Acount sub-tab

OutBuro Access Account Tab lgbtq professionals entrepreneurs gay lesbian bisexual transgender queer online networking community

Scroll to the bottom of your Account tab. Here you have the option to download your activity records if you like.

OutBuro export your community data lgbtq professionals entrepreneurs gay lesbian bisexual transgender queer online networking

Click the red Delete account button and confirm.

OutBuro Delete your profile lgbtq professionals entrepreneurs gay lesbian bisexual transgender queer online networking community

Note that this deletes your profile and stored images. Other actions on the site such as past posting and messages between your profile and other members are not deleted.

Optional Content Deletion

Your Past Posts

If you would like all your past shared posts to be removed, prior to deleting your account on your Profile Stream tab, for each posting hoover over the “…” In the top right corner of the post and click Delete Post. Repete this until all past postings are removed.

Your Past Messages

If you would like to delete all messages, click the Message icon in the top menu that looks like a small envelope. Next, click the View All button. While on this screen, select the box in the top left to select all, then under the Bulk Action drop down, choose Delete. Repete this until all past messages are removed.

Table of Contents